July 30, 2009

  • I went shopping after my dentist appointment.  Macy’s was across the street so I sauntered over to stay out of the heat.  I rarely go downtown so since I was there I thought I should see if they had anything I needed on sale. 

    I get home from work kinda late, in clothes that I want to take off.  I’m suddenly interested in loungewear I guess you call it.  Stuff you don’t really sleep in but nothing you’d wear in public.  But you could water, say, in what I got.  They are drawstring pajama-style bottoms made out of nice material in a pattern you’d use to make a summer dress.  And then I found a short-sleeved cotton shirt to match on the sale rack that said 75% off. 

    I was pawing through the next sale rack when something caught my eye.  It was hanging up on the wall and it was black and shimmery.  It wasn’t a slip and it wasn’t anything you’d sleep in.  I would call it a negligee, though I could imagine wearing it outside the bedroom if my intention were to end up there.  And that’s the point.  I bought it to put the intention out there.  Come and get it.

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories