July 29, 2009

  • I’m concerned.  The person whose job I’m going to take is getting suspicious.  I’m only replacing him for night school.  He’s still going to be teaching days but the fact that he doesn’t believe I am just there filling in is becoming more apparent.  My teacher has put me in an awkward position.

    I went to school with this guy.  He sat behind me and I never liked him so it’s easy for me to give him half-truths when he asks me what I’m doing there.  But I foresee trouble ahead.  J. is looking to retire and I think she would like me to take her place with the administrative stuff but I don’t want to be in a position to have to deal with this guy down the road.

    On a happier note, I did great, reading tonight.  The night moved along quicker, and I enjoyed it more.  It’s the perfect sized classroom with just seven students.  Everyone seems comfortable with each other but I would like to create more of a group mentality.  Not quite sure how to do that in this low speed where they haven’t been together that long.

    It was supposed to be 105 here today.  I was at the hospital and then AT WORK so I don’t know if it really got that hot.  Each time I find myself saying ”at work” I get all happy inside.  I’m having a terrible time keeping my ego at bay.  One of the staff at the hospital seemed surprised and impressed that I used to do that kind of work.  Maybe because it is so far removed from what I’ve done at the hospital.  She used to read my monthly column and was always kind.  Anyway, she got me all puffed up on my way *to work*.  I just read this last paragraph.  Jeez, I had no idea how badly I needed a job. 

Comments (6)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories