September 18, 2009

  • I feel like such a jerk.  I got an email from my brother’s girlfriend saying she had been the one who took the album home; that my brother knew nothing about it.  It seems odd that she didn’t mention that when I was over there, all in his face about it.  And it seems odd that she didn’t give it to me when she gave me the other pictures or at least remember to mention it.  

    My middle daughter graduates from art school tomorrow.  FINALLY.  She almost graduated from The Academy of Art in San Francisco but moved back to Portland her senior year.  Lots of the classes weren’t transferable plus she changed her major.  AGAIN.  Anyway, tomorrow is the big day. 

    Which is piss-poor timing because it is the first day of the blues festival I always go to at the beach and I’m going to miss one of my favorite bands  For those of you who pay attention you know what else I’m going to miss.  I know, I sound like a bad mom.  I’m not.  Believe me, I have been there for this kid every step of the way.

    Emily, at the last minute I couldn’t bring myself to eat the eggs any way but over-easy, not wanting to miss the pure essence of yolk and egg white bathed in bacon grease.  I felt kind of sick for a couple hours due to the grease but once or twice a year aint gonna kill me.  I had three pieces.

Comments (3)

  • Hi,ydurp!  Thought I’d drop by and return your visit to my entry.  Glad I did…only thing is I had to go back and read your previous posts to find out the story about the photo album…very sneaky way to get me to reading all your posts….  Congrats on the kid graduating…it’s good to see them making progress; I know I’ve watched my two long enough.

  • I am happy you found out where the photo album went and who took it even though I am not sure what the story on it is.  Very cool on your daughter graduating.  When my boys graduated high school and college, I felt like I had graduated.  Just getting them through with it was a job.  I hope you can make it to the Blues Festival at the beach and have a great time.  We have the “Rain or Shine Jazz Fesival” on th ebeach here, and we totally love it.

  • Maybe I am a fluke but the big day for me was no big whoop. I am happy for her though!

    That is strange for someone not to mention something like that. It would irk me for sure.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories