March 22, 2007

  • Guess who had a good day in the market!  Yeah, baby.  Uh-huh, uh-huh.  Can you see me dancin’?  I’ve made half of it back so far, a quarter of it after Bernanke’s speech today.  I’m not such a dumbshit after all.  You should have seen me swagger on my walk in the sunshine.  I’d canceled my dentist appt because I couldn’t pay for it and, instead, started work on a new book I’m going to try to sell on the Internet about cancer prevention.  Brilliant, huh.  Not my idea, this was Ellen’s (ellen234 ).  She’s come to my rescue and given me a nudge.

    I’ve been trying to get myself to start a website and put up some of the articles I wrote for the hospital but I had such trouble setting up the thing that I gave up.  A book I can do.  She even checked in with me today with a good tip and to see if I’d done some pages.  How lucky can I get!  It’s amazing how empowering it is to have a mentor.

Comments (8)

  • now… that’s a brilliant idea!!! :) wooo hooo!!!!

  • it’s a great idea, and you are going to learn so much in the process.  thank goodness on your market day…i worry about you and the money that you need pronto…hope this helped…sounds like it did.

  • I could hear you singing and swaggering!! Freakin market~~~ glad you are on the rebound…marilyn

  • Yea!!  I bet that was nice!!!

  • That is a fantastic idea. This is an energizing post and SO COOL for the happy dance! Big sigh of relief!

  • Cheers, and so glad for your good day.

  • Junk food is really cheap, isn’t it? I’m glad you moved on to the pasta with pine nuts. So much tastier, really! I’m glad you’re “winning” in the market. I invest in a mutual fund, but I still think of it all as a game. Boy, I missed you. Keep writing that cancer-prevention book anyway! You may not need the money now, but I know the book will do some people good, and it can’t hurt you in the process, either

  • Congrats on the good market day.  Have fun with the new online book.  Keep us posted.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories