August 22, 2009

  • Edited to add:  Tonight I was putting groceries away when it suddenly ocurred to me that I was suprised he was okay with just the S.  I put my cursor over it and, sure enough, he wasn’t.  I’m also surprised he is in favor of letting you know.  He expects respect.

    I told my sister I’d meet her at Gustav’s, across the street from our old shopping center.  I rarely go now, as I’m much closer to the one on this side of town.  Plus, I didn’t think I should spend any money since I’m going on that trip.

    We had a nice lunch, and as I headed back out to the highway I looked longingly at the stores.  Just on the off chance, I said to Spirit:

    Me:  It’s okay to get this information. 

    S:  Yes.

    Me:  I should go home.

    S:  No.

    Me:  What??!!! (I immediately thought about shoes.)

    S:  Yes.  (I don’t even have to say the words).

    Me:  Yesss!!!  I do need new red sandals.

    I drove to the front of Nordstroms, trying to emit good parking karma, and a guy starts backing out right in front of me.  Nice!

    I walk through the section that has overpriced dress clothes, hesitating at each row long enough to get a yes.  I don’t.  When I get to the shoes the first thing I see are these gladiators with a low heel, somewhere between red and burgundy.  They fit perfectly.  I have been looking all summer for a pair to replace the ones I love but are too beat up to wear except around the house.  Now I have them. 

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories