February 29, 2008

  • I saw Becoming Jane today, with my oldest.  I went to her apartment to bake cookies to send to the youngest for her birthday.  The movie made me want what I didn’t get.  Now I’m regretting what I said on that last phone call.  I haven’t heard anything so I’m thinking “We should go have a beer sometime,” means I don’t plan on calling you any time soon but I’m not ruling it out.

    The market’s down over 280 points so I suck at that, too.  It’s going to start raining again which could put some people over the edge around here.  I dipped into the cookie tins and added sugar and vanilla flavoring to my coffee.  Even the cookies suck.  That is to say they aren’t as good as I remember them being.  Life is just one big disappointment these days. 

Comments (6)

  • Sorry to hear it.

    I haven’t seen Becoming Jane and I’m no sure I’ve even heard of it.

  • I’m trying to skate through life with high hopes and low expectations.  It works, some of the time . . .

    RYC:  My eyes are roughly the same size, but it’s hard to say for sure, because I’m usually squinting . . .

    My house is currently worth about 20% less than I paid for it less than two years ago.  And I’m just beginning to put together anything resembling a retirement account . . .

  • Hopefully the rain doesn’t put me over the edge.  It was so nice to have the sunshine. 

    Hope everything sucks less soon.

  • I don’t know how good I am consistently at the political thing. Call it a budding passion. And blame it on grad school and the way my college friends are all bouncing back a little closer this way *hugs* You’re great. The market will bounce back, though it may take a while. I’ve lost faith in the whole stock system, though. You’re gorgeous. Just be confident and true and good will come to you.

  • Stupid Market…like Homer Simpson says it….marilyn

  • beer can’t fix it if he doesn’t want it… he may not be the kind of guy to let into your life right now!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories