May 23, 2006

  • I just want to know one thing.  Does this sound psychic to you?  I’ve been practicing to this old rock and roll station, remembering all the great concerts I was too stoned to enjoy or recall, much past the first couple of songs.  What a waste.  So I’m remembering seeing Jimi Hendrix in Seattle, the time I hitchhiked up there with my boyfriend’s roommate, dropped acid and spent most of the time freaked out in the bathroom.  Anyway, all of a sudden the very song comes on that I’m recalling.  The acid hadn’t kicked in yet and I was standing beneath the stage, almost as close as I was to the sax player the other night.  Dancing to the radio, I was struck motionless as I stopped to consider that maybe I just had my first premonition.  Does this sound like I’m off my rocker?


    I spent over an hour with a highly medicated cancer patient today.  She was on drugs her psychiatrist had prescribed.  Drugs she’s been on for a while, before the cancer showed up.  Now she’d doing all those along with the cancer drugs, and I could just imagine what her head must feel like.  She made sense to me, though.  Her perspective is just a little narrower.  Like moment to moment. 

Comments (15)

  • It sounds as if the kind of energy you felt back then is something you feel now perhaps? Definately not off your rocker. Do you volunteer at the hospital? Cancer must change every corner of one’s life….

  • You definitely are not off your rocker. I think we are all psychic it just takes lots of practice like the piano. Was the cancer paient a friend. I stayed with a lady last year that died of cancer she was such a great woman wish I could have known her longer. My brother died of throat cancer this year. It is a painful and awful disease. Judi

  • Premonition, maybe. Sign, I would think so, but I well known to be off my rocker. I think time has a way of delivering things to us. Like a poke in the shoulder. Maybe this time it’s telling you something. I’m a poor psychic, but I think you recognize that you will no longer be freaking out in bathrooms instead of experiencing what you deserve and want. The world is yours for the taking and that’s kind of daunting to a young girl on acid, but not you. You were in touch with that woman too. You are so on right now. Freakin’ electric.

  • You are not off your rocker. (I love American saying. This is the first time I learn this expression:) I had dreams about things that later on I found myself in situations that had happened in my dreams. Maybe it was purely coincidental, maybe sometimes we could be in tune with our subconscious mind.

  • i was zooming on lysergic once when a sefirot just came out of nowhere and knocked me straight  i could SEE it forming in the distance, a mustard-seed sized ball of cosmic energy…and although i wouldn’t know what it was called until years later, i REALIZED it was something big.

    Don’t know if you remember those little portable record players that could play 45s easily, but if you put an LP on it half the record was covering the speaker???  The summer before Jimi started living on the bottom of a grave i was getting experienced…maybe i’ll remember to post that story sometime

  • I love NYCJOYCE’S comment! Yes, I definitely think, in the strange ways of the curvature of space and time in the universe, that there is a connection.

    Now you’d bowl me over completely if you got a boyfriend who played the sax too… :)

    With my mother-in-law just recently dying of a very virulent cancer – bowel, spread to the internal organs faster than a bush fire and she died a scant 10 days after it was discovered, I can feel the woman you sat with, the muting by the drugs, her spinning consciousness… and your empathy imparts it.

  • I knew it was nycjoyce because he said “lysergic” and “sefirot” in the first line.  I love reading your posts and, more that at many others’ blogs, your comments.  You’re not crazy   My brother and I do that with music, and sometimes I have dreams with very benign cars or images in them that I’ll see the next day.  And lots of deja vu.  And reading people’s minds at the drive-through.  Some of it is psychic, some of it is more what I like to call “being in tune with the universe.”  The world is not deterministic, and there are quanta that we can’t yet predict, but if you’re in the right energy or something then the way you do things is in harmony with the way things are done elsewhere and synchronicity comes about.  Coincidences are more common, too, but I don’t believe in coincidence as a random occurrence – it just Is.  Lol – like any of that made sense.  Hugs.

  • Never off your rocker, well, unless you actually get up from a rocker…what I mean to say is that you should pay attention to this.  A curtain is being drwn back, and it is your job to be attentive.  That’s all.  Watch.  Listen.  Who knows what you are about to learn.

  • Sorry, I never pictured you the “being in a rocker” type…so no, not off your rocker dear. You are simply opening up to the energy frequencies of the universe.

    RYQ: Maria Martins, was the great love of Duchamp’s life, an Argentinean diplomat’s wife, who, though she loved Duchamp, would not leave her family or her moral and political responsibilities to be with him. 

  • I’m with Ashes and Bouree.  You’re in tune with what’s going on. 

  • you’re very *in tuned* to the universe is all…

    Acid? you? (I always preferred ‘shrooms…)

  • What can I say, except tha I agree with everyone above – you’re definitely tuning in with the universe. And I have a sense that you are exactly where you should be.

  • Tuned in, that’s a good explanation and deja vu, that’s the other thought..marilyn

  • RYC: I don’t know that my writing’s getting any better. I guess I exude more confidence or a dash of wit or something. It’s also spring, and I’m hellaexcited and leaving in about an hour. ::is giddy::

  • Hey Prudy!

    Nice to read you again!
    Sounds like you pulled that song up from the universe, well, no , you don’t sound ‘ off your rocker’. Love Hendrix.

    Hope things are well with you and yours!

    Peace and Love:)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories