August 6, 2005

  • What the hell?  It used to just be one or two of you I wouldn’t get, in my subs list, but it’s grown so I went to inquire and found this:


    “On July 22, 2003, we eliminated the anonymous subscriptions features.  As part of that transition, we deleted all existing anonymous subscriptions”


    The only thing I can figure is that when I hit the subscribe button, after reading enough of you that I was sure I wanted you in my life, I was doing in anonymously.  I never even noticed that as an option but whatever.  So I guess I will just resubscribe to those of you I’ve not been getting and hope that works.  Until I get this book done I’m staying protected, trying to post at least every other day.   

Comments (14)

  • Xanga and its silly changes. Chocolate is what makes a latte a mocha. Malt is a new thing, I guess – a gritty, um… starchy slight bitterness, maybe. Malt is a part of beer, it gives it an extremely bready taste. Coffeehouses are my weakness at this point. I don’t have a laptop, so if I’m at a coffeehouse alone, I can’t be on the computer; I have to read or write or do a crossword. Sometimes I need to get off the machine, you know?

  • I had no clue about this anon thing…I have some vague memory of it once upon a time, but nothing since. I was annoyed about the changes they made to images etc. Though I’ve seen lately some kind of beta pic thing, so we’ll see.

  • Yeah, I guess “bitchin” sounds less vulgar if used in the context of shoes. Who knew?

  • I didn’t  knew that there was such feature available.

  • I still don’t understand, but that is not unusual. Prudy, I am really glad you liked that last poem, thanks for your comment.

  • I never heard of an anonymous subscription. Well, maybe I better be on the lookout for that message myself.

    RYC: thanks for your comment. I was a pleasure to write. Know anyone in Chicago who wants a kitten?

    Lynn

  • I knew they’d gotten rid of that anonymous subscribing feature– but some sites will still allow you to “trial” subscribe anonymously for 3 weeks.

  • …what we need is an anonymous comment feature…i never used anonymous subscription…any time i subscribed, i kinda wanted them to know i was there…

  • I have no idea as to the workings of xanga and how changes affect things. Thanks for the heartfelt comment on my entry from yesterday!

  • I still don’t get it… ! … RYC: THANKS!! I looked again today and found a few more salvageable ones. Oy.

  • aw, I was hoping for hot weather- with water activities… Just going for two days. Too much to do here…

  • Hey,

    Sorry I’ve been absent from comments, I just wanted to let you know that I’ve still been reading. I decided not to share my new screen name with Mark, so I havn’t been logging in, just coming straight to your page and reading.

    My job is so busy that I don’t have a second to post. I’m not sure if it’s long term what I want, but I’ll try to leave an entry about that later.

    I really like your new format. It’s like when I’m in my head, and thinking about stuff, and people are talking around me, it’s like my stream of conciousness is punctuated by the dialoge of other.

    Man, this is what happens when I stop journaling. I loose my ability to spell and use proper grammer.

    You’re very much in my thoughts,

    much love

    *jean*

  • I have no idea. I never heard of an anonymous sub on here. Who new? :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories