April 6, 2005

  • My fiction class is in 40 minutes but I just sat down to read your comments.  janedivided talked about having to process and that’s what’s going on.  Something must have happened in Seattle that I don’t understand the repurcutions of because I’m walking around in a daze.  I can’t focus.  I barely got all my tax stuff done in time and was having to write verbatum what the accountant said as she rattled off all the shit I had to fax, in addition to the workbook I completed.  Plus my friend Anthony took me to dinner last night and we came back and sat in front of the fire, talking like old times.  I can tell his girlfriend has pretty much dumped him, the way he’s being overly friendly.  He’s driving back up tomorrow and I’m taking him to his MRI because in order to do it he has to take two valium.  So I’m driving.  He’s claustrophobic is the problem.  If anyone has any mind-altering tricks to deal with that, let me know.


    I should scoot.  I just wanted to say, “hi,” and that everything is…..pending.  Like something’s up but I’m not sure what.

Comments (7)

  • RYC: oh golly, nothing like that! I just can’t keep up with Xanga sometimes…

  • hi!  waves hankie from chicago rooftop towards the west….

  • I can’t figure out whether I should answer questions here or there… Anyway, my degree is in IT technology. I have an “interesting” educational background. Took my equivalency test as a sophmore in high school and was then technically a high school grad, but didn’t quit until halfway through my senior year. Went to JC for a while, then worked, then went to a trade school, then worked, then finally made it back to college at night for my BS degree. The web content stuff is fun to me. It’s a combination of writing for the user (foremost) but keeping the search engines in mind. Definitely a growing field right now. And you could specialize in particular types of web sites (e.g. dance!). Mine are mostly tech so far.

    And I want to hear about Seattle…

  • Crap, I gotta do my taxes this weekend!

  • my taxes were done in February. *gloat*

    It’s scary when things are up in the air. But it will be good.

    T

  • It will flow forth when it’s ready:)

    I close my eyes and imagine something else to help me with my heights phobia, I’m sure the same can be applied to his issue.  Mind over matter.

  • Dang…I’m probably too late, but…

    The funniest thing about the MRI machine…with your eyes closed and your focus on your breathing, even though the thing sounds like jackhammers, I swear you can drift off to sleep.

    And no matter what’s coming, it’s best to just take a deep breath, call your spirit guides to keep you safe and trust your Higher Power.  Do your very best to stay in the moment…not anticipating, but staying aware of each thing in the now.  Keep reminding yourself of exactly what’s happening Now.  It’s easy to get caught up in expecting something, until the anxiety, even if it’s the good-anticipatory kind, can have you missing important things happening all around you.

    (I’m hoping whatever it is, is good, good, good…)

    ryc:  You are so sweet.  After the ex died, I realized just how precious time is…I don’t want to waste it being afraid or angry or disillusioned.  I choose to be positive, to bite the bullet and to ride this roller coaster.  It’s not always easy, but I try to give 100%…at least so I can say I tried.  Thank you, for seeing what I’ve worked so hard to become…

    I love you…GFW

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories