September 28, 2004

  • Whoa!!!! I see tools.  And there’s even a spellcheck.  Yesssss.  I just wasted a half hour picking out colors for my page.  It looks better though.  I have no idea what a skin is or how you go about getting one.  I wanted to write about mowing my grass for the very last time, at the old house. I laid on the trampoline and looked up at the trees and said my good-byes.  I had a hard time starting the boxing process.  For some reason I didn’t want to do it.  I kept going outside, taking one last look.  I am soooo proud of the job I did there.  I worked my ass off to get that place looking good.  And it doesn’t just look good, I’d say it looks …I had to think a minute.  Okay, it’s not perfect but it’s close.  This place, the first time I saw it, wasn’t even worth getting out of the car to look at.  My daughter made me though.  It had exactly three bushes, well, maybe four, and some trees.  And this is on a third of an acre.  Someone had designed beds but never planted them.  It was the perfect house for me.  I hadn’t had dirt, in full sun, since 1983.  

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories