Month: August 2006

  • I’m trying to stay away until I get the first draft done.  I’m getting so close that it’s what I do first thing in the morning, in pen, and last thing at night, in Word.  Sorry to be so absent.  I’m also dating a little.  Not really dating, just dancing and a few dinners with pals.  One looks just like my ex, though, so I’m having a hard time keeping up the platonic front.  He drinks too much and is a total flirt, but lots of fun.  I love his house and we have lots in common.  He’s coming to dinner tomorrow so I should go clean.  R is back in my life — You were right, Sandee — but in a good way.  Last weekend he, his old girlfriend (who is still sleeping with him and wants him back), and I went dancing.  She and I have so much in common it’s scary how he found us both.  She and I talked about him while he danced with other women. 


    Lots going on with the stray sister.  Went on a road trip to take her a bike today.  Lots going on with the youngest and the car we were supposed to buy her for graduation.  The ex is not buying it because he doesn’t want her traveling.  He bought her two sisters more expensive cars when they graduated.  And this is after she worked all year to save the money for the trip and found two traveling partners.  They were to leave the 8th of this month, after he has stalled and stalled.  I call bullshit.  I think he just didn’t want to sell PG until today when it FINALLY went back up some.  I thought I had to have my half ready when she graduated in June so I sold in March when the stock was still up.  Way to go, Pru


    Lots going on in the market.  I spend at least three hours a day plotting and scheming about how I can make my money back.  Things are starting to come back a little, here and there, but I still have to make up for lost time.  May, probably through August, was –is the scariest, costliest four months I’ve had.  Gotta get smarter.  Next time this happens I’ll be ready!


    My tomatoes are ripe and good.  All in all I have been smiling, Boo.  I feel balanced.

Recent Posts

Categories